Writing Challenge-using Connectives

I was sitting by the fireplace, Jonathan was playing on his new X-Box,  Susie and Lola were playing with there new Princess’s Castle and I was drinking my hot cocoa from my new Reindeer mug. Everyone was happy and we were all enjoying ourselves. As soon as we were quiet I heard a big bang coming from the kitchen. At once I stood up, we were in the middle of a snowy forest were no-one could be found within miles. I quickly told my siblings to get up. We knew it couldn’t be our parents, They were out fishing for dinner tomorrow and  they know were we keep the key. I quickly said that we needed to run, there was too much risk in hiding, if they’d managed to figure out how to get in there was no chance of them no finding us in this tiny cabin which no one else has heard of because we had just bought it because its in the middle of nowhere! Nevertheless we still needed to escape. Jonathan and I quickly got a twin each on our backs and scrambled out the window. As soon as we were out we ran to the lake to tell our parents until we saw our Dad dead, looking like he had been stabbed seven or eight time in the chest, his blood, ruby red pouring into the crystal white snow below him, under the circumstances

I hope you enjoyed the first chapter of my book, I will post the second chapter soon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *